Swazi Diaries ’13 – Day 8

Time to leave. Luckily I have a 10-hour bus trip ahead. My mind is so full it cannot contain any new thoughts. My reality so shaken that I feel like I am living in a trance with numb senses.

Honestly, I feel like I am floating around in zero gravity unable to distinguish up from down, the two constantly changing. Luckily I am not nauseous, I am way too hungry for that. 😛

I didn’t feel like talking too much on the trip back, probably cause I get cranky when I am hungry, and because my mind was really overcrowded. That said, the first time we stopped a friend of mine bought Turkish delight. No, I don’t even like Turkish delight, but man! I wanted me some of that! In fact, every single edible and drinkable thing on that bus made my mouth water. True what my mum says, hunger really is the best cook!

On the more serious note, here is what was going through my head. I was so thankful for the experience, seeing what I saw, doing what I did, and feeling what I felt. What I didn’t get, was why did I have to go all the way to Swaziland to get it? Why did this happen in deep dark Africa, but not at home, in some mall, or train or restaurant? Would all of this disappear when I got back to ‘reality’ or was reality rather linked to my expectation of it?

These are tough questions that I do not have the answers for. They are certainly matters that I still engage my Father about. Surely He wishes to pour out His love all the time? What would that look like in my everyday life?

The point remains, my life will never be the same. I am now that crazy lunatic that tells people that miracles are real. I cannot deny it. If I were you, reading this, I would probably be pretty sceptical, I am a pretty sceptical person, so don’t take it from me, I wouldn’t.

Ask God what He thinks about all this babble, and then, you tell me…

Leave a Reply

